Battlefield 1 Open Beta Access Timing Revealed, No PS Plus Required On PS4

Battlefield 1

EA DICE is currently conducting an open beta for Battlefield 1 that should be available to a select few users, who applied to participate in this beta test. The open beta is available on August 30th and 31st and it is currently confirmed for the PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

If you have managed to grab a code for Battlefield 1 beta, then you can check out the unlock timing for the beta below.

UTC UTC / GMT 16:00:00 30th
Europe/London GMT / BST / WET / WEST 17:00:00 30th
Europe/Berlin CET / CEST 18:00:00 30th
Africa/Dar_es_Salaam EAT 19:00:00 30th
Europe/Moscow MSK 19:00:00 30th
Asia/Kolkata IST 21:30:00 30th
Asia/Jakarta WIB 23:00:00 30th
Asia/Shanghai ULAT / KRAT / SGT 00:00:00 31st
Asia/Seoul KST / JST 01:00:00 31st
Australia/Sydney AEDT / AEST 02:00:00 31st
Pacific/Auckland NZST / NZDT 04:00:00 31st
Pacific/Honolulu HST / HAST 06:00:00 30th
America/Anchorage AKST / AKDT 08:00:00 30th
America/Los_Angeles PST / PDT 09:00:00 30th
America/Phoenix MST 09:00:00 30th
America/Denver MDT 10:00:00 30th
America/Chicago CDT 11:00:00 30th
America/New_York EST / EDT 12:00:00 30th
America/Sao_Paulo BRT / BRST 13:00:00 30th
America/St_Johns NST / NDT 13:30:00 30th

This open beta features Sinai Desert map and includes two modes: Conquest and Rush. Battlefield 1 insider members were able to get early access to the beta on August 21st. For the rest, the beta will go live on August 30th depending on the region.

Battlefield 1 Rider

EA DICE has also confirmed that the beta won’t require PS Plus to play online on the PS4. Meanwhile those who were hoping for the same on Xbox One will be disappointed to know that it is not possible to play the beta on the Xbox One with Xbox Live Gold membership.