Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Timing, Challenges and All Nessus Treasure Map Locations

Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset has been announced and along with it, the location of the Nightfall, Strike and the rewards for it have revealed. The Weekly Reset makes it the second week for Destiny 2 since its launch back on September 6th. There is a daily reset that occurs in Destiny but the more important one is the Weekly Reset which is conducted every Tuesday at 2 AM PT/5 AM ET/10 AM BST/7 PM AEST.

The new challenges for the current Weekly Reset along with the location of the Nightfall ‘The Inverted Spire’ can be seen below.

Nightfall description: Arcadian Valley, Nessus – End the Red Legion expedition that has ripped open the planet’s surface.

Nightfall Modifiers: Prism and Timewarp – Rings

Nightfall Challenges:

  • Speed Of Dark: Complete the Nightfall with at least 5 minutes remaining.
  • Unbroken: Complete the Nightfall with fewer than 3 deaths.
  • The Floor Is Lava: As a fireteam, do not get hit by Protheon’s fiery ground attack before defeating it.

You can also find a detailed walkthough that goes through all the Nessus Treasure Map Locations that you can buy from Cayde-6.

Destiny 2 is currently available for the PS4, Xbox One and will be released for the PC on October 26th. The game is undergoing its monthly server maintenance today that is running longer than originally anticipated by Bungie.

Khurram Imtiaz

Editor-in-Chief at GearNuke. I am a hardcore Final Fantasy fan and generally enjoy a good JRPG. When I am not posting news, I can be seen sharing my thoughts over at Twitter.

You can follow me on Twitter and Google+

View all posts