Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Steam Pre-Load Timing Revealed For PC

Konami has revealed the pre-load timing for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain on Steam for PC. This should be considered as the final pre-load timing for the game.

According to Konami, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will be available for pre-load on Steam starting September 1st U.S. 12:00 AM EST/9:00 pm PST. There is no word yet on the pre-load timing for the PS4 and Xbox One version of the game, but we can expect the pre-load to start on Monday August 31st at the minimum.

mgs3

You can check out the system requirements for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain from here. They don’t seem to be demanding considering it is a cross-generation game on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will be released on PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One and PC on September 1st.

Let us know what you think about this news in the comments below.

  • KontryBoy706

    more like post-load

  • Nerezza

    Preload begins 9PM PST on Monday. 12AM EST on Tuesday. (Silly midnight timings!)

    Game unlocks 12PM CST Tuesday.

    In other words, you can download the game in the morning and play it instantly when it unlocks around lunch time.

  • And how is this a preload?

  • Ir0nist

    This isn’t a preload it’s just a download. Calling it preload is either dumb or just clickbaity