Naughty Dog Disables Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Beta Game Sharing On Multiple Accounts

Naughty Dog has disabled the game sharing for Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Beta after an exploit allowed users to share the Beta with friends. If you had access to the Beta on your account, you could just download the beta by game sharing it with your friend, but now this method has been disabled in the latest update of the Beta.

Uncharted 4: Multiplayer Beta is exclusive to the users of Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. This required the users to own the game either digitally or retail, and then access the Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Beta through the main screen of the Nathan Drake Collection. You can read more details on how to access and download the Beta from here. This means that once the user had the Beta downloaded on his account, he could potentially share it with other users who never bought a copy of Nathan Drake Collection.

Naughty Dog has recently released a new update version 1.03 for the Uncharted 4: Multiplayer Beta and this update seems to have disabled game sharing, even for multiple accounts on the same system. Now the user is required to have a save data of Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection in order to access the Beta. If you try to access the Beta on a different account that doesn’t contain a save data of Nathan Drake Collection, you will be greeted with the following screen.

uncharted-4-multiplayer-beta-sharing-disabled

Uncharted 4 Multiplayer Beta has officially started yesterday and will end on December 13th. Naughty Dog has recently released a new update for the Beta that fixes some of the matchmaking issues.

Let us know what you think about this news in the comments below.

Khurram Imtiaz

Editor-in-Chief at GearNuke. I am a hardcore Final Fantasy fan and lover of JRPGs. When I am not posting news, I can be seen sharing my thoughts over at Twitter.

You can follow me on Twitter and Google+

View all posts