Pokemon Sun and Moon to Get new info on July 1st

pokemon sun and moon

From leaked images of Iwanko and Nekkoala to new legendaries, from revealed main character names to Special 3DS XL Editions, the gaming community is constantly receiving more and more information about what the newest game in the Pokemon franchise, Pokemon Sun and Moon, has to offer. However, fans are still hungry for more, but they won’t have to wait much longer.

According to a tweet from the Pokemon Company, more details about Pokemon Sun and Moon will be revealed on Friday, July 1st. The info will be released at 6 AM PST / 9 AM EST / 2 PM UK. Unfortunately, no specific details have been revealed about what is going to come with the announcement.

Sun and moon return

Nintendo have already showcased the gameplay demo for Pokemon Sun and Moon during their treehouse event at E3, where we learned about their newest free-for-all battle mode, as well as the aforementioned starter Pokemon and their names.

Pokemon Sun and Moon will launch in the US and Japan on November 18th, and in the UK on November 23rd. Many fans who were disappointed with Pokemon X/Y are hoping that Pokemon Sun and Moon will have something new and different to offer.

What do want to hear at the announcement? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.