Sony’s Paris Games Week press conference scheduled for October 27

Shuhei Yoshida

Sony has just unveiled the date and time of its press conference that is to be held at the forthcoming Paris Games Week. The conference is scheduled for October 27, 2015. While Paris Games Week itself will held in Versailles, Sony has chosen a different location specifically for its conference.


The press conference will take place at 4:00 PM GMT (9:00 AM Pacific Time), although doors will open from 2:00 PM GMT (7:00 AM Pacific Time).

Sony had previously abandoned its traditional conference at Gamescom due to the proximity of the dates between E3 and the German event. The console maker sees the switch to Paris Games Week as a positive one, as it is likely to have more games to present at the event, with a 4 month gap between it and E3.


At present, there is no information on the duration of Sony’s Paris Games Week press conference, though it is expected to last around an hour and a half. As for the games that will be shown, it’s almost certain that audiences will be shown new footage from Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End as well as Horizon: Zero Dawn. Similarly, gamers can expect to see more from Media Molecule’s unique title, Dreams. The console maker is also likely to reveal some brand new titles.


Stay tuned for further updates regarding Sony’s press event at Paris Games Week. In the meantime, let us know what games you’re excited to see at the event in the comments below.