Star Wars Battlefront February 2016 Content Update Out Tomorrow

Star Wars Battlefront

Star Wars Battlefront is finally gets its long awaited February 2016 content update tomorrow as confirmed by EA Community Manager on the official forums of the game.

Star Wars Battlefront is supposed to get a monthly content update but there has been no major update released this month so far. We did get an update in January which added a whole new map for free but there has been nothing released for this month. The latest confirmation is that we will now get this update tomorrow.

Just a quick update that our February Update will release starting tomorrow across all platforms along with the release of Daily Sieges within the Companion app. Stay tune for patch notes for the Companion App and PC, PS4 and X1.

Star Wars Battlefront

In addition to announcing the February update, EA also offered the downtimes for the Star Wars Battlefront servers ahead of the official update.

Date: February 23rd, 2016
Companion App: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET)
PC: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET)
PlayStation 4: 10:00AM UTC (2:00AM PT / 5:00AM ET)
Xbox One: 12:00PM UTC ( 4:00AM PT / 7:00AM PT)

Star Wars Battlefront is out now on the PC, PS4 and Xbox One. It was developed by EA DICE and utilizes their Frostbite Engine technology. The game has also been released with an $50 Season Pass that promises to deliver new content for the game post-release including the addition of new DLC characters, multiplayer maps and more.

Let us know what you are expecting from the upcoming update in the comments below.