Tom Clancy’s The Division Beta Extended To February 1st On All Platforms

The Division

Tom Clancy’s The Division will be released in March 2016, but a Closed Beta for the game is currently being held on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. The beta was started on January 28th for the Xbox One and one day after, on January 29th, for the PC and PS4. It was scheduled to end on January 31st but now, due to popular demand and some reasons, Ubisoft has extended the time period of the beta.

Ubisoft announced today that the Closed Beta of their upcoming open-world title, Tom Clancy’s The Division will now end on February 1st, 2016 at 12pm CET /6am EST /3am PST on all platforms, giving a total of 24 hour extension. This was announced by Ubisoft via Twitter.

UPDATE: Ubisoft has announced that instead of February 1st, the Closed Beta will now end on February 2nd.

The reason behind this extension is that a lot of players who pre-ordered the game couldn’t get access to The Division’s beta due to a number of reasons. So those who received their code today or yesterday still have a slim chance to download the beta and experience the thrilling gameplay for a few hours.

The Division

Tom Clancy’s The Division is set to launch on March 8, 2016 for PC, PS4 and Xbox One. Ubisoft recently shared some details about the Season Pass of the game. According to them, the Season Pass will feature three Expansion Packs, ‘Underground, ‘Survival’ and ‘Last Stand’.

Let us know if you got a chance to play the beta or not in the comments below.

  • Carl Street III

    Been playing it since the first day. One of the best games I’ve ever played. And there is so much stuff that’s left out of the beta. Ubisoft did an awesome job with this one.