A Brief Introduction To World Of Warcraft: Legion

World of Warcraft’s latest expansion, Legion, is set to come out at the end of August, and Blizzard Entertainment has seen fit to give us a preview of the latest playable class arriving with it.

The Demon Hunter is the second hero class to be introduced in World Of Warcraft during it’s entire lifetime, the first being the Death Knight. This class starts out at level 98, and unlike the Death Knight, is restricted to only the Night and Blood Elfs. Demon Hunters also have a choice between two specializations, Havoc, which focus on melee DPS, or Vengeance, which focuses on tanking.

The Demon Hunters are based on one of the most iconic characters in Warcraft history, Illidan Stormrage, and their introduction will also allow some plot points to be revealed from the Burning Crusade, the game’s first expansion.


The Legion expansion is set after the events of Warlords of Draenor, and follows the events of the Burning Legion’s third crusade into Azeroth. To prevent said invasion, heroes must venture into the Broken Isles and learn to master the Artifacts, legendary weapons that can help them defeat the Burning Legion’s armies.

Overwatch Competitive Season Concludes In Two Weeks

Legion is the sixth expansion in the highly popular MMORPG, World of Warcraft, and is set for release on 30th August 2016. The expansion will initially include two raids and ten 5-man dungeons, and will also increase the level cap from 100 to 110.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts