Call of Duty: Black Ops 3: Full List of Prestige Emblems And Levels Including Master Prestige

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 is out today for all the major platforms. It is the first new Call of Duty game from Treyarch for the current generation consoles, and it is the next mainline entry in the popular Black Ops series. As it is usual with the past Black Ops games, Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 also has its own set of prestige levels for the weapons.

You can check it out in the image below.


These prestige emblems seem to be based on the Greek methodology and look really cool. To earn prestige levels, you need to play the multiplayer in the game.

Treyarch’s David Vonderhaar has confirmed on Twitter that there are 55 levels; 10 levels of Prestige. He also added that they plan to include something after that, but he assured that there won’t be any additional prestige levels. This is the same comment that he shared earlier on reddit.

We are not fans of adding Prestige Levels after launch. We wanted Prestige to have an end goal and off ramp. It’s why we gave it a name (Master Prestige) and removed the level icon when you hit it.

We do think there is a room to do interesting things to highlight a Master Prestige player that keeps playing that is NOT adding more prestige levels.

It’s designed, but not implemented yet, and I don’t want to put my foot in my mouth in case it doesn’t happen for scope or schedule reasons.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 is out now on PC, PS4, Xbox One, PS3 and Xbox 360.

Let us know what you think about this news in the comments below.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts