Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered To Get Six New Maps

When Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered released last month with Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, the game only contained ten of the maps that came with the original game. Now, Activision has announced that the remaining six maps will also be heading to the game for free.

These six remaining maps will be available to everyone who owns the game, and will also bring with them two new game modes. These two modes are Hardpoint and Gun Game, and they will finally be making their first appearance in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered.

The names of the six maps can be found below:

  1. Bloc
  2. Countdown
  3. Pipeline
  4. Showdown
  5. Strike
  6. Wet Work

All of the above mentioned maps, and much more, will be released on 13th December, 2016, as part of a holiday update for all players. You can read up on the rest of the features in the update here.

Additionally, the developers will also be releasing the remastered Winter Crash map for the game This new map will also also be accompanied by a 24/7 Winter Crash playlist that will begin on 20th December and will run throughout the holiday season.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered Review (PS4)

Released on 4th November, 2016, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered are available now on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and the PC.

Huzaifah Durrani

Writer at GearNuke. Spends his days reading Deadpool comics and obsessing over the Elder Scrolls franchise.

View all posts