Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Prestige Icon Revealed

Prestiges are not new to Call of Duty games but they are always a surprise until closer to launch, and now Treyarch has shared the first look at the Prestige icons in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will launch on October 12. It has already received its day one update in the form of patch version 1.02 that is currently live on the PS4, but this hasn’t resulted in the servers going live yet. Those who are eager to find out more have to wait a while for it.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will also offer prestige icons that can be unlocked after reaching a certain level threshold. Treyarch had confirmed that the level cap is set at 55 so this is likely reserved for the master prestige if the game even has one. Black Ops 3 did offer a master prestige but it is not the case for every Call of Duty game.

It is too early to speculate what level is reserved for this Prestige but fan theories suggest that this might be level 3 or 4 prestige since it matches the design. Hopefully, more icons are revealed as the game gets closer to launch, and we should be able to put up an article covering all of them.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will be available on October 12th for the PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts