Until Dawn Collectibles Guide: How To Get All Danger Totems

Until Dawn allows the players to collect various items including Totems. These Totems are divided into five different categories. This guide covers the locations of Danger Totems, which are marked as a Red Butterfly in the game.

The locations below are listed in chronological order of the story while the Totem number might be out of order in the game.

CHAPTER 2 – Danger Totem #1 (Character = Mike)

You can locate this Danger Totem in Chapter 2 when you are heading to the Cabin as Mike. You will have to turn on the generator to open a door and this generator is location in a shed to the right of the locked door. This Totem can be found to the left of the shed, near the entrance.

CHAPTER 3 – Danger Totem #2 (Character = Mike)

You can locate this Danger Totem in Chapter 3. Mike will be in search of Jessica and after hopping over a log, you will come across a tractor. Go to the left of the tractor to find this Danger Totem at the end of the path.

CHAPTER 7 – Danger Totem #3 (Character = Emily)

After turning on the power in the mines, you will be able to walk down a set of stairs. This Danger Totem can be located on the left-hand side near a pair of red barrels.

CHAPTER 9 – Danger Totem #4 (Character = Mike)

Once you have returned to the Sanatorium sanctuary as Mike, you will discover that a new location has opened after the removal of boards on the back left door. The fourth Danger Totem can be found in this room.

CHAPTER 9 – Danger Totem #5 (Character = Ashley)

You will be able to get this Totem using Ashley in the basement. After Chris says that he cannot go on, you have to follow the group down the hallway. This Danger Totem can be found in a small room on the left-hand side roughly halfway along the way.

CHAPTER 10 – Danger Totem #6 (Character = Sam)

Once you have climbed out of the mines as Sam, you need to stick to the right-hand path. This Danger Totem can be located along the way.

Until Dawn was developed by Supermassive Games, who used the Killzone Shadow Fall engine for the game. It is published by Sony Computer Entertainment and released exclusively for the PS4 on August 25th.

Let us know what you think about this guide in the comments below.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts