Destiny 2 Expansion 1 ‘Curse of Osiris’ Details Leaked Through Xbox Live Store

Destiny 2

Destiny 2 should be getting a new expansion after its release this September. This expansion is also part of the Season Pass for the game. While the details for this expansion are not officially revealed, they were leaked through the Xbox Live Store listing of the game, which confirms some of the features and story setting for this expansion.

The store listing reveals that the expansion will come with new story missions, new themed weapons, new co-op activities and multiplayer areas. The expansion is also set in a completely new location called Mercury.

Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Expansion I: Curse of Osiris continues your Guardian’s journey with all-new story missions and adventures set in a new destination, Mercury. Journey through time and space to learn the secrets of Osiris, avert a dark future, and rebuild the ties between the legendary Warlock and his greatest student – Ikora Rey.


  • – Explore Mercury and its mysterious “Infinite Forest”
  • – New story missions and adventures
  • – New themed weapons, armor, and gear to earn
  • – New cooperative activities
  • – New competitive multiplayer arenas
  • – And more…

The price of the expansion isn’t known yet but it is part of the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game which retails for $100.

Destiny 2 is available now for the PS4 and Xbox One. It will launch on PC this October with support for 60 FPS. The PC version of the game will be playable through just like Overwatch and currently there are no plans to support Steam.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts