Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth Patch 1.04 now live, adds 7 new Digimon

Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth got a new patch today numbered 1.04 on the Playstation 4 and PS Vita. The new version 1.04 patch adds 7 new Digimon to the game for free which is great since the initial selection available in the base game was quite disappointing. It’s definitely great to see Bandai Namco giving fans more content after launch.

Instead of being packaged in a DLC like previous additions to the game, the new Digimon will be added to Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth via the new patch itself.

digimon story cyber sleuth

The new Digimon added will be available for free and include the following:

  • ShineGreymon Burst Mode
  • MirageGaogamon Burst Mode
  • Rosemon Burst Mode
  • Ravemon Burst Mode
  • Valkyrimon
  • Darkdramon
  • Chaosmon

Personally really looking forward to trying out Chaosmon after being disapointed by Omnimon and Omnimon Zwart. Jogress Digimon should be super powerful but the Omni duo were very underwhelming.

All of the Digimon added to the game are Mega level and above so if you’re early into your adventure then don’t worry about getting them till later on in the story.

Click here to learn how to get them all.

Which of the above Digimon will you be grinding for first in Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth? Let us know in the comments below.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts