Final Fantasy XV DLC Roadmap For 2019: Episode Ardyn, Luna, Aranea And Noctis

Square Enix has confirmed the upcoming story DLC for Final Fantasy XV that will begin with a story focused DLC on Ardyn, the main antagonist of Final Fantasy XV. The other DLC episodes that are confirmed include Luna, Aranea and Noctis.

If you haven’t played Final Fantasy XV, the description for these upcoming DLCs might spoil some of the story from the main game, however if you have already finished it, there is nothing to worry about here.

Final Fantasy XV Will Get Four More DLC Episodes After Royal Edition

The DLC roadmap shared by Square Enix at their PAX panel also lists further updates for the main game and the Comrades expansion. They are planning to launch a standalone version of Comrades later in 2018 and will be adding even more content to it leading into 2019. Mod support for the PC version was also confirmed and showcased with a new video that teased new mini games.

All four of these DLC episodes will be released in early 2019 and Square Enix is planning to launch them simultaneously one after another with just a month’s break between each DLC. There was no price point mentioned for this new Season Pass for Final Fantasy XV but expect to hear more about it soon.

Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack Review (PS4)

Final Fantasy XV is available now for the PC, PS4 and Xbox One. The game was developed by Square Enix’s Business Division 2 under the direction of Hajime Tabata.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts