Fortnite: How to Merge Fortnite Accounts?

If you fear losing your Fortnite progression while changing your console then you will need to know how to merge Fortnite accounts to save your unlocked skins and V-Bucks.

Fortnite introduced account merging feature a while back which allowed you to merge two accounts. The cosmetics and V-Bucks from your primary account were transferred to your primary account.

How to merge Fortnite accounts?

To merge your accounts you need to visit the Fortnite’s merging website. At that website, you had to select the primary account which you will be continuing with and the secondary account that you want to carry over your data from.

Fortnite: How to Merge Fortnite Accounts?

You will first have login into your primary account and enter the authentication code which will be sent to your email. After that, you will have to repeat these steps with your secondary account. Next, you will be able to Preview merge and then start the Fortnite account merge. It’s important to add that the secondary account will be deactivated after merge completion. Also, the transfer of cosmetics and V-Bucks will not be instant and you might have to wait a few days.

Is the Fortnite account merge feature still functional?

Unfortunately, the account merge feature has ended on the 6th of May and you can not merge any more accounts. The accounts for which the account merge was initiated will be completed even after the deadline but the new requests will not be entertained.

Will the Fortnite account merge feature return in the future?

There is no news on this from the developers at the moment. However, it is a possibility that they might bring it back if there is a high enough demand for it.

Also check out:

This is all you need to know about the Fortnite account merge feature. For any more questions, leave a comment below.

Fortnite is now available on Android, iOS, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, PS4 and PC.


Usama Naveed

View all posts