Gearbox Announces Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour

At their PAX West 2016 panel, Gearbox Software finally announced the Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour, after hints were previously dropped regarding a new game in the franchise

Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour is a re-release of the classic Duke Nukem 3D released back in 1996 and will count the first re-appearance of the franchise since Duke Nukem Forever, as well as being the first iteration of the series on current generation consoles. Not only will it feature an optional 2.5D engine re-master in True 3D, but the game will also be playable in the original 1996 source code.

The game will feature a brand new fifth episode with eight new Levels designed by the original episode developers of the game, Allen Blum III and Richard Gray, and will also feature new music from the game’s original composer, Lee Jackson. Re-recordings for the lines in the game will also be provided by Duke Nukem’s original voice actor, Jon St. John.


Some of the new content to be introduced in Episode Five are the brand new Incinerator weapon, as well as the new “Firefly” enemies.

Could We Be Getting A New Duke Nukem Game?

Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour is set to release on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and the PC on 11th October 2016.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts