Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test starts today, available to all XBL Gold members

Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test will be starting today and will be playable by all Xbox Live Gold members as announced by developers The Coalition earlier.

You can download the Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test right now from the Microsoft Store. It’s quite hefty in size so you wanna start downloading quick to make sure you’re the first to play on the maps. The tech test will start at the following time today i.e July 26:

  • 10am PT
  • 1pm ET
  • 6pm BST
  • 7pm CEST

Although there shouldn’t be a problem getting into the multiplayer test, you may experience a queue so a bit of patience should help you out a lot.

Gears 5 Versus Multiplayer Tech Test starts today, available to all XBL Gold members

If you also participated in the previous multiplayer test test, you’ll also be able to play King of the Hill and the Escalation modes.

Gears 5 releases for Xbox One and PC on September 10.


Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts