Halo 5: Guardians: Here’s a list of all the available multiplayer modes

Halo 5: Guardians will be released in two weeks from now, and 343 Industries has been revealing plenty of details on the game’s multiplayer modes leading up to its release. Outside of Big Team Battle, which will be launched as a major update along with custom maps, the game will feature seven multiplayer modes.


The description for each of these unique game modes can be seen below.


Warzone is a brand new multiplayer mode that supports 24 players with both friendly and enemy players constantly battling against each other. It’s nonstop action mode where Spartans, Covenant, and Forerunners, all trying to complete a variety of objectives. The contents for Warzone mode are as follow:

  •  Warzone
  • Escape from A.R.C. Warzone
  • Raid on Apex 7 Warzone
  • March on Stormbreak


Warzone Assault

The new Warzone Assault mode consists of ‘Do or Die’ situation in which you have to destroy the Power Core or defend it. The contents for this amazing mode are as follow:

  • Warzone Assault
  • Dispatch Warzone Assault
  • Array Warzone Assault
  • Summit

Team Arena

The new Arena multiplayer mode consists of pure skill-based 4 vs 4 competitive combat. The contents for this mode are as follow:

  • Breakout
  • Gambol Breakout
  • Trident Slayer
  • Coliseum Slayer
  • Eden Slayer
  • Plaza Slayer
  • Empire Slayer
  • The Rig CTF
  • Coliseum CTF
  • Truth CTF
  • Fathom Strongholds
  • The Rig Strongholds
  • Eden Strongholds
  • Empire



This mode is similar to Warzone mode but you have to work harder to defeat your opponents. The mode consists of the following contents:

  • Slayer
  • Coliseum Slayer
  • Plaza Slayer
  • The Rig Slayer
  • Truth Slayer
  • Regret Slayer
  • Fathom


Breakout is a new mode in Halo 5 that is playable on a new map called Crossfire, with no-respawn timer. The arena of Crossfire is set in UNSC which is orbiting above a planet. Players can also access Trench on this map. Two teams consisting of four players must eliminate each other in this mode. The round finishes when an entire team is eliminated. The first team to win five rounds will be victorious. Other contents for Breakout mode are as follow:

  • Breakout
  • Gambol Breakout
  • Trident Breakout
  • Trench Breakout
  • Crossfire Breakout
  • Altitude


Free For All

In this new mode, you are entirely dependent on yourself. It is basically you every man for himself. The more opponents you kill, the more score you get. More exciting contents for this mode are as follow:

  • FFA Slayer
  • Eden FFA Slayer
  • Regret FFA Slayer
  • The Rig FFA Slayer
  • Plaza FFA Slayer
  • Orion FFA Slayer
  • Pegasus


In this particular mode, the players spawn with no shield or motion tracker. All the players have a M6G Magnum sidearm through which they have to kill their opponents. The contents for this mode are as follow:

  • SWAT
  • Eden SWAT
  • Regret SWAT
  • The Rig SWAT
  • Plaza SWAT
  • Orion SWAT
  • Pegasus
  • SWAT with Magnums
  • SWATnums
  • Eden SWATnums
  • Regret SWATnums
  • The Rig SWATnums
  • Plaza SWATnums
  • Orion SWATnums
  • Pegasus

What custom map/game will you play after the game launches? Let us know in the comments below.

Shehryar Raza

A hardcore fan of MOBA & FPS games. When it comes to Esports gaming, I've an experience of over eight years. Love Pizza, Pasta & of course, ice cream.

View all posts