Halo 5: Guardians: Limited Edition Soundtrack Revealed, Digital Version Release Confirmed

The Digital and Standard edition of soundtrack composed mostly by Kazuma Jinnouchi, has been revealed for Halo 5: Guardians. The music has always been a big part of the Halo series therefore, Microsoft decided to announce the stellar soundtrack for the game. The soundtrack will be released 3 days after the launch of Halo 5: Guardians. The soundtrack will be available for download on October 30th, 2015.

The standard edition of the soundtrack costs $16, while a disc-based version of the soundtrack is offered for $25. Microsoft is also releasing the Halo 5 OST on vinyl for $25, which will be exclusively available at Hastings. Lastly, there is a $50 limited edition that includes two CDs, a vinyl double album, sheet music of Jameson Locke, and exclusive bonus tracks.

Further details about the soundtrack are as follow.

Digital Edition ($15.99)

  • Pre-orders are up now at iTunes and Amazon.com
  • All pre-orders get instant access to five tracks: “Halo Canticles,” “Light Is Green,” “Kamchatka,” “The Trials,” and “Osiris Suite, Act 1”

Standard CD/LP ($24.99)

  • Comes with MP3 download card

Clear Vinyl ($24.99 – only available at Hastings)

  • Limited run of only 1,000 copies
  • Comes with MP3 download card

Limited Edition ($49.99)

  • 2 compact discs
  • Vinyl double album
  • Blu-ray with 5.1 Surround-Sound edition soundtrack and cinematic exclusive, “The Sprint – Making Halo 5: Guardians”
  • Orchestral sheet music of “Jameson Locke” from the recording session at Abby Roads Studios
  • Digital download card featuring exclusive bonus tracks

Are you willing to buy the Limited edition of the new soundtrack for Halo 5: Guardians? Let us know in the comments below.

Shehryar Raza

A hardcore fan of MOBA & FPS games. When it comes to Esports gaming, I've an experience of over eight years. Love Pizza, Pasta & of course, ice cream.

View all posts