Jump Force Open Beta on PS4 and Xbox One announced for January 18 to 20, will feature 17 playable characters

Bandai Namco has announced that Jump Force, their upcoming Shonen Jump featured fighting game, will be getting an Open Beta on the PS4 and Xbox One. The Beta will start on January 18 and will last till the 20th.

The Open Beta will have four play sessions, the timings of each of the are below:

Game Sessions

Unfortunately it won’t be available all the time during the dates, Bandai Namco probably wants to properly stress test the online servers before launch.

The Open Beta will feature a hefty 17 characters to choose from, check them out below:

Playable Characters

  • Monkey D. Luffy
  • Himura Kenshin
  • Vegeta
  • Frieza
  • Blackbeard
  • Younger Toguro
  • Hisoka
  • Gon
  • Sasuke
  • Pegasus Seiya
  • Goku
  • Roronoa Zoro
  • Yusuke Urameshi
  • Ichigo Kurosaki
  • Rukia Kuchiki
  • Kenshiro
  • Naruto

Players who participated in the Jump Force Open Beta will be able to choose from five stages to fight in, they are as follows:

Playable Stages

  • Mexico
  • Namek
  • Matterhorn
  • Hong Kong
  • New York

Lock me in for the first match on Namek!

In recent Jump Force news we got confirmation of My Hero Academia’s Izuku Midoriya to be playable in the game, which makes sense since he’s the protagonist of Shonen Jump’s biggest seller right now. Trunks from Dragon Ball, Boa Hancock from One Piece and Renji from Bleach were also confirmed a few weeks ago.

Jump Force releases next month on February 15, 2019 for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts