Maple Story 2 Scheduled Maintenance And October 25 Update Patch Notes

Maple Story 2 has a scheduled maintenance today in addition to an update that is available to download on October 25th for PC. Here’s what it does.

The time period for the scheduled maintenance was confirmed on Steam by the devs and can be seen below.

We will be performing a scheduled maintenance on Thursday, October 25th at 5:00 AM PDT. During this period, all servers will be unavailable. We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 5 hours, concluding at around 10:00 AM PDT.

– Start and End Times –

  • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 AM – 10:00 AM
  • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM
  • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 PM – 4:00 AM, ending October 26th

Additionally, website login and billing services may be unavailable for 2 hours starting at 7:00 AM PDT.

– Website Login and Billing Start and End Times –

  • PDT (UTC -7): 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM
  • EDT (UTC -4): 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
  • BRT (UTC -3): 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM
  • CEST (UTC +2): 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 1:00 AM – 3:00 AM, October 26th

Please note that the estimated length of time for each maintenance is subject to change without notification.

maplestory-2-fishing-1-3-1024x576

As for the patch notes for October 25th update, find them below.

  • Server Upkeep
  • Monthly Windows Updates
  • Distributing Bonus Style Coins[maplestory2.nexon.net] to early purchasers of the Style Crate!
    • These Style Coins will function the same as normally acquired Style Coins, and can be used on the current Style Coin Shop items or saved for a future set of items
    • Style Coins cannot be sold or traded, but can be transferred to other characters on the same account via the in-game bank
  • Distributing compensation for players that purchased Founder’s Packs[maplestory2.nexon.net] at their original Euro price
    • Purchased a Explorer Package and did not upgrade: 500 bonus Merets
    • Purchased or Upgraded to Master Package: 1,200 bonus Merets
    • Purchased or Upgraded to Legendary Package: 2,000 bonus Merets
    • Bonus Merets will be distributed on the server that the original cache of Merets were redeemed on
  • Applying some improved localized terms
  • Fixing an issue that could cause players launching through Steam to sometimes crash
  • Dark Descent will now automatically check Rankings and distribute rewards every two weeks.

Maple Story 2 is available now on PC through Steam.

GearNuke Staff

View all posts