Minecraft Update Version 1.76 Is Live, Patch Notes Detailed

4J Studios has finally released the long-anticipated Aquatic update for Minecraft today on Sony consoles. This update is available to download now on the PS3, PS Vita, and PS4 and will be released early tomorrow for the Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii U.

4J Studios has confirmed on their official Twitter account that this update is available now for Sony consoles and will launch later today or tomorrow for the Xbox 360 and Nintendo Wii U. It was already available on PC, Nintendo Switch and Xbox One.

You can find out more details about the Minecraft Aquatic update from the official website. Here are the patch notes for this new update that should be available to download now.

  • Added the Update Aquatic! The oceans of Minecraft are now teeming with new life!
  • Added 6 new Trophies!
  • Added Shipwrecks, Underwater Ruins, Coral Reefs, Icebergs, Underwater Caves/Ravines, and Buried Treasure to world generation.
  • Added new blocks: Coral, Dried Kelp, Sea Pickles, Sea Turtle Eggs, Stripped Logs, Blue Ice, Prismarine Stairs, and Prismarine Slabs.
  • Added new Kelp and Sea Grass underwater flora.
  • Added Trapdoors, Pressure Plates, and Buttons for every type of wood.
  • Added Bubble Columns that are created by underwater Magma or Soul Sand. Bubble Columns push players and mobs to the surface, or drag them under!
  • Added the Conduit, a block that provides underwater players with a powerful Status Effect.
  • Added Tridents, and their unique enchantments; Impaling, Channeling, Riptide, and Loyalty.
  • Added other new items: Dried Kelp, Fish Buckets, Turtle Shell Helmet, Heart of the Sea, Nautilus Shell, Scute, and Phantom Membrane.
  • Added new Potions and Arrows of the Turtle Master, and of Slow Falling.
  • Added Buried Treasure Explorer Maps that will lead you to great wealth hidden under the sands!
  • Added Cod, Salmon, Pufferfish, and 2700 types of Tropical Fish!
  • Added the Dolphin, a friendly mob that helps players out!
  • Added the Phantom, a mob that hunts down tired players.
  • Added the Sea Turtle, a mob that travels the world but always returns home.
  • Added the Drowned, a monster that attacks players that enter their underwater domain.
  • Added new Warm, Lukewarm, and Cold Ocean biomes to hold all this new stuff…
  • …And a new Tutorial world to show you how to use it!

Minecraft: Console Edition is available on the PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Wii U, and PS Vita.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts