PlayStation Classics: Here’s What Is Included – Full List of Games

Sony has revealed the full Playstation Classics Games List.

The Playstation Classic is reimagining of the original Playstation 1 Hardware for modern display systems. The console will run its display via an HDMI cable allowing it to connect to modern TVs and monitors. Everything else will be classic, like the controllers for example, which’ll have no analog sticks.

The console will release on December 3, 2018, the 24th anniversary of the console and will include 20 games preloaded.

The Western Playstation Classic will have a different games list than the Japan ones, both are listed below:

Western Playstation Classic Games List

  • Battle Arena Toshinden™
  • Cool Boarders 2
  • Destruction Derby
  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Grand Theft Auto
  • Intelligent Qube
  • Jumping Flash!
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Mr. Driller
  • Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee®
  • Rayman
  • Resident Evil™ Director’s Cut
  • Revelations: Persona
  • Ridge Racer Type 4
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo®
  • Syphon Filter
  • Tekken 3
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six
  • Twisted Metal
  • Wild Arms

Japanese Playstation Classic Games List

  • Arc the Lad
  • Arc the Lad 2
  • Armored Core
  • Ridge Racer Type 4
  • Intelligent Qube
  • Gradius Gaiden
  • XI [sái]
  • SaGa Frontier
  • G Darius
  • Jumping Flash
  • Super Puzzle Fighter IIX
  • Tekken 3
  • Toshinden
  • Biohazard (RE1) Director’s Cut
  • Parasite Eve
  • Final Fantasy VII International
  • Mr. Driller
  • Persona 1
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Wild Arms

Which of the game collections do you prefer?

The Playstation Classic will retail for US$99.99/C$129.99/€99.99/¥9,980/£89.99/A$149.99 and that includes the games, not a bad deal if I say so myself.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts