Resident Evil 4,5 and 6 Announced For PS4 and Xbox One

Capcom has announced three Resident Evil games for the PS4 and Xbox One for this year. These include Resident Evil 4, Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition and Resident Evil 6. All three of these games will be released this year starting with Resident Evil 6 on March 29th and leading into Resident Evil 5 in Summer 2016 and Resident Evil 4 in Fall 2016.

All three Resident Evil games will be released digitally for MSRP $19.99 / €19.99 / £15.99. Capcom has also announced a retail version for North America but there is no detail on it yet.

Resident Evil 4,5 and 6 Announced For PS4 and Xbox One

You can view the full announcement trailer below.

Three of the franchise’s biggest hits are now coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One: Resident Evil 4, Resident Evil 5, and Resident Evil 6.

Play as Leon S. Kennedy in Resident Evil 4 as he battles a multitude of threats to rescue the U.S. President’s daughter. Jump into Resident Evil 5 solo or co-op as Chris Redfield and Sheva Alomar as they join forces to solve the truth behind a new outbreak. Experience Resident Evil 6 with a full roster of new and returning characters, as they combat the C-Virus as it threatens humanity on a global scale.

Capcom recently released Resident Evil Zero Remaster for the PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One. They are also working on a multiplayer shooter called Umbrella Corps which features characters and maps from Resident Evil series. In addition to this, they have also officially began development on Resident Evil 2 Remaster.

Khurram Imtiaz

Editor-in-Chief at GearNuke. When I am not posting news, I can be seen sharing my thoughts over at Twitter.

You can follow me on Twitter and Google+

View all posts