Shadow of the Tomb Raider New Game Plus Mode Explained

Shadow of the Tomb Raider will feature a new game plus mode that will let you carry over some of the data from your completed save. Square Enix has now detailed the changes and data that you will carry over to a new game if you use this mode.

This mode will be available at launch and it is not just a simple new game+ mode as it is common with most games, but it also adds additional new incentive for the player to replay the game.

Once you finish the game, new game plus mode is unlocked. The following changes will carry over to a new game if you attempt this mode.

  • All Skills Acquired
  • Weapons
  • Outfits
  • Equipment Upgrades
  • Gear

There are 3 new paths that are unlocked in new game plus mode. They offer the following benefits.

Path of the Serpent
You gameplay features an emphasis on stealth and subterfuge. Take down your foes one by one, using sound and decoys to sow chaos among their ranks. Mud and camoflague lets you lash out your foes before slipping back into the shadows.

Path of the Jaguar
Your gameplay features an emphasis on hunting and combat. Strike down your enemies with an unrivaled ferocity. Your agility and close-ranged prowess tear through your enemies with knife takedowns.

Path of the Eagle
Gameplay features an emphasis on traversal and resourcefulness. Observe your enemies from afar, scouting out to plan your next attack. Traverse with ease, attacking enemies from long range.

As for the reward for all this extra effort, you will unlock new skills that compliment your playstyle. There are also unique themed weapons and outfits that are exclusive to each path.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider is all set to launch on September 14, 2018, for the PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts