Spyro Reignited Trilogy Final Box Art Is Gorgeous

Spyro is getting a remaster of its first 3 original games in the trilogy, just like it was the case with the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy. Activision has now released the final box art for the Spyro Reignited Trilogy that seems to be based on similar design to the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy.

This trilogy will feature the first 3 Spyro games that were originally released for the PS1. These include Spyro The Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage and Spyro: Year of the Dragon. These games are now made from the ground up while featuring the same aesthetics and gameplay of Spyro.

The final box art shows divides the environment from the 3 games into one large artwork with Spyro The Dragon on the forefront of it. It looks great and feels similar to the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane trilogy artwork.

Spyro The Dragon trilogy features completely remade visuals for the game. The level design will remain intact but there can be potentially quality of life changes to bring some of the more dated mechanics to the current generation consoles.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy is confirmed for the PS4, Xbox One, PC and Nintendo Switch. It will launch later this year on September 21st. The game is being developed by Toys for Bob and will be published by Activision Blizzard.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts