Street Fighter V Beta 2 Release Schedule Detailed, Will Support Cross-Play With PC

Capcom has revealed the release schedule for the second beta of Street Fighter V on the PC and PS4. This beta test will be available exclusively for those who have pre-ordered the game on their respective platforms. This is also the first time when the beta test will feature cross-play between PC and PS4.

street_fighter_5

You can read the full beta schedule below via official Capcom blog.

October 21

  • 18:00 PST (10.22 at 02:00 BST / 10:00 JST) – The second Street Fighter V beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika.

October 22

  • 14:00 PST (22:00 BST / 10.23 at 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.

October 23

  • 02:00 PST (10:00 at BST / 18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
  • 09:00 PST (17:00 BST / 10.24 at 01:00 JST) – The second Street Fighter V beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 17:00 PST (10.24 at 01:00 BST / 09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.

October 24

  • 04:00 PST (12:00 BST / 20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 14:00 PST (22:00 BST / 10.25 at 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 16:00 PST (10.26 at 0:00 BST / 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

Street Fighter V is currently set for a Spring 2016 release on the PS4 and PC.

Let us know what you think about this news in the comments below.


Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts