Teaser In Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands Hints At New Game Announcement On May 9

Tom Clancy fans are waiting for a new entry in their franchise for a long time now. The last two games in the series were Ghost Recond Wildlands and Rainbow Six Siege. Fans have been waiting to see Splinter Cell make a return, and there have been numerous rumors about it so far but nothing official.

A new teaser has been spotted for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands. This ties into an earlier teaser which made everyone expect a new announcement, but nothing was followed after it. There is hope now that this new update to the teaser might be something worthwhile.

Teaser In Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands Hints At New Game Announcement On May 9

It relates to a fictional organization called Skell Technology. As discovered by a YouTuber, it shows an invitation to an event called Skell Con, which will be held on May 9. It has been given a specific time which is set at 11:30 PDT / 14:30 EDT / 19:30 BST.

It can turn out to be nothing or a tease for a brand new Tom Clancy game, but we will have to wait for the announcement to find out. One thing is sure though, a new Splinter Cell game has been long overdue by now while Rainbow Six Siege and Ghost Recon Wildlands are still getting new content even now.

Khurram Imtiaz

Editor-in-Chief at GearNuke. When I am not posting news, I can be seen sharing my thoughts over at Twitter.

You can follow me on Twitter and Google+

View all posts