The Division 2: How to Unlock Specializations

The Division 2 has a lot to offer in terms of endgame content and specializations are a part of it. In case you’re having trouble unlocking specializations then this guide will make it easier for you.

Specializations in The Division 2 consist of three classes; Demolitionist, Sharpshooter and Survivalist. Each one has its own strengths and weaknesses so you can choose the one you want and make your loadout even stronger.

Unlocking Specialization in The Division 2

The process of unlocking Specialization in The Division 2 is very simple. The most major requirement for all end game related content is that you complete the main story. Other than this, you need to be at least level 30 for this.

After these requirements are fulfilled, head to the White House where Coop Denison will call you. You will be offered to choose between the three offered class, so choose whichever class suits your playing style best.

Can you change your Specialization class later on in The Division 2?

Yes, you are allowed to switch between Specialization classes in The Division 2. All you need to do is head to the Quartermaster in order to switch between Specialization classes. It’s important to add that you will only be allowed to choose one specialization class at any time.

Will The Division 2 receive any more Specialization classes in future updates?

For now, the game is offering three specialization classes but three more classes are scheduled to be added in the first year of the game. So, keep your self updated about the game as a more suited Specialization class for you might be added in the future updates.

Also check out:

This all on how to unlock Specialization classes in The Division 2. For any more queries, feel free to leave a comment below.

The Division 2 is now available on Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Usama Naveed

View all posts