Ubisoft Details For Honor’s Classes And Multiplayer Modes

At Gamescom 2016, Ubisoft released new details about For Honor’s multiplayer, including the reveal of the twelve playable heroes classes as well as the five multiplayer modes that will be available at the game’s launch.

In For Honor there are a total of three factions, Vikings, Knights and the Samurai. Each of these factions have 4 heroes that fit into the general category of Vanguards, Assassins, Heavies, and Hybrids, and each of them utilize distinct weapons and fighting styles.

You can check out each of the 12 hero classes below:




Vanguards are balanced, all-rounder combatants that possess good defense and attack. Assassins are agile and are able to deliver rapid attacks to keep your enemies on their toes, but lack defensive capabilities and do not automatically stay in a blocking stance. Heavies are powerful and have good defense, but lack the speed that other classes possess. And finally there are the Hybrids, heroes with a mix and match of characteristics from all the other classes.

All of the classes above are fully customizable, from their gender, color schemes, weaponry and armor. At the end of a match, a loot system is used to determine the items that players receive.

The five multiplayer modes available in the game are: Dominion, a 4v4 battle for control points; Brawl, a 2v2 elimination; Duel, a 1v1 elimination with no distractions; Skirmish, a 4v4 deathmatch with points; and Elimination, a 4v4 last man standing with no respawns.

New Watch Dogs 2 Trailer Delves Into The Game's Multiplayer

For Honor is slated for release on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC on 14th February 2016. The game’s closed alpha also kicks off on 15th September, those who are interested can sign up for it here.

Huzaifah Durrani

Writer at GearNuke. Spends his days reading Deadpool comics and obsessing over the Elder Scrolls franchise.

View all posts