Xbox One X Price Officially Revealed By Microsoft

Microsoft revealed the price of their upcoming console, Xbox One X, at their E3 2017 conference. As rumored earlier, the Xbox One X will launch at the price of $499 and it is available to purchase this November. Xbox One X will also support 4K for already released games like Final Fantasy XV, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands and more.

Xbox also revealed that “Gears of War 4,” “Forza Horizon 3,” “Minecraft,” “Resident Evil 7,” “Final Fantasy 15,” “Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands,” “Rocket League” and dozens of other popular Xbox One games will receive free updates to take full advantage of the power of Xbox One X. A host of these titles will be enhanced to run in true 4K, and many will be available at Xbox One X launch.

Games play better on Xbox One X. The world’s most powerful console begins rolling out to all Xbox One markets starting on Nov. 7. With 40 percent more power than any other console, experience immersive true 4K gaming when paired with a 4K display, such as Samsung’s flagship QLED TV. Xbox One X makes your existing library even better, with better textures, smoother frame rates and faster load times, even on a 1080p TV. Xbox One X also offers the ultimate 4K entertainment package with 4K Ultra HD for Blu-ray X and streamed content, HDR support for gaming and video, and Dolby Atmos support. Xbox One X will join the Xbox One family of devices and coexist alongside Xbox One and Xbox One S, and all Xbox One games and accessories are compatible.

Xbox One X will have 42 games supported at launch with more than 22 of them being exclusive to the console. The console also launches with a 4K UHD Blu-Ray drive. You will be able to play the console as it launches this November for $499.

Danial Arshad Khan

Founder of GearNuke.
Follow him on Twitter

View all posts